Mine

Through stormy nights, through sunshine

Through sickness, through the happiest of times

You walked with me,

I stopped loving myself

You looked at me, and there

I was in love, with you, with myself

Mostly with us

I watched my weight, made sure my skin was great

But you loved my laughter the most, and there

My insecurities were at rest

Fears and anxiety, I have been tangled in them

It’s been a while

Then you kept awake with me,

Until those demons were gone

Now I know, what people mean

When they say “love of my life”

You are, and will always be

My only one, mine!

9 comments

Leave a Reply

