My Happy Things!

Hey Guys!

I know I have been MIA for a while now, took sometime off to concentrate on my health and getting better. Last couple of days have been tough and my concentration shifted to trying to continue with my daily routine uninterrupted.

So I recently came across a post on Hello Giggles which resonates with everything that I have been feeling. In the juncture of not-so-great health and some anxiety, the only thing that kept me going was feeling good inside and on outside.

There are so many small things around me that brings me lots of happiness and joy even on the darkest of days.(And am not referring to my fam or donuts!)

Since high school, I have been a firm believer of “when you look good, you feel good”. Below I have listed few of my favorite things things that helps me get through rainy-days.

  • My bright white Zara shoes! A birthday present that was on my wish list for the longest period of time. Every time I put these on I feel confident as they are comfy, casual and uber stylish.

IMG_6899 (1)

The silver detailing in the back is super fun!

  • My beige bag pack, this helps me carry half of my house along with me. Which often happens!

FullSizeRender (2)

Plus, it’s cute.

  • And what never fails to brighten my day is my bright lipstick! Am a lipstick hoarder and I believe that they are an instant mood lifter.

FullSizeRender (3)

  • And my very versatile statement neckpiece. This makes me feel like an absolute fashionista on any regular day!

14145541_362891447381229_1770502303866945536_n(1)

If you are reading this, I would encourage you to write a similar post and devote couple of minutes to think about things that helps you feel better! 🙂

6 comments

Leave a Reply

